Review from Alicia A. on Facebook, 2/27/16
"What a fantastic experience! Josie literally transformed my lil Gizmo. He has such bad anxiety when he gets groomed, that I was afraid to take him somewhere. However, she was knowledgeable and took great care of him. I am SO happy and will be back again!!!"

Facebook Post.  "This door to door grooming idea is brilliant! And Sarge is in love with Josie! Never have I met a groomer that is so gentle and caring. She talked and sang to Sarge the whole time he was on her little table. Very, very happy family here! I highly recommend their service."

Vicki S., 9/30/16

Mike Z. Wow! Suz feels like a million bucks thanks to Josephine, owner of Door to Door Dog Grooming! Thank you so much for transforming our sweet family pet back into the cute little dog she is! The convenience of having a grooming service that picks her up and drops her off free of charge is wonderful! Also, I love the option of having a Sunday appointment! Thank you Door to Door Dog Grooming! Suz will be seeing you again in six weeks!  October 25, 2015 (From Facebook)

"What an amazing experience! Josie came to our house and took both of our dogs and when they came back they looked and smelled amazing. She has such a pleasant personality and obviously knows how to work with animals. We will definitely use her again in the future and will recommend her to all of our other pet owner friends.  The service was amazing and her pricing is very reasonable. Not too expensive and not too cheap." Clint W., 5 Stars on Yelp, 7/7/17


"I am absolutely impressed with Door-to-Door Dog Grooming! Josie came to my home and was early not making me wait (greatly appreciate that)! Josie was kind and professional and my dog was excited to go with her! With the return of my dog after being groomed, I wasn't home at the moment and Josie took my dog to our trail in town and walked him for a bit. Thank you Josie for the great customer/dog service! By the way, my dog looks handsome, love his shave!!" Shannon P., Facebook, 5/9/16

The Best Dog Grooming in Puyallup, Tacoma, Auburn & Beyond: Our Discounted Prices, Mobile Dog Grooming Free of Charge, Great Care & Beautiful Grooms Guarantee Well-Pleased, Return Customers

5 Stars, Facebook.  "Super affordable, super convenient, and great communication. Came to my house on time and took care of my two babies in a hour and a half. Josie was super sweet and very informative! She even left samples of the ear cleaner and shampoo. Can't wait to set up our next appointment! ☺"  Jessica B., 8/21/16

Over 25 5 Stars Reviews 

On Yelp & 2016 & 2017 Yelp Award Winner

Tim L. - Google 5 Stars - 8/21/16

"Very professional, they do a great job, super convenient and really affordable. I highly recommend their services to any dog owner!" 

Caroljean J. - Google 5 Stars - 7/19/16

"I love these guys and so do my dogs."

84 5 Stars Reviews & Over 730 Likes on Facebook

"Josie and her daughter Payton were awesome! I feel so happy that we found them to groom our two dogs, Buster and Reggie! Door to Door is a class act! When I first made our appointment, I was impressed at their response time, their accuracy and friendliness. On the day of grooming, they called because they could come early - they were her quickly and were SO nice and sweet to the dogs, who instantly loved them. They are professional and know their business. Their pricing was the best I have had and they did a awesome job on the boys - they had them picked up, groomed and returned within a few hours. No hassle for the pet owners at all. I will continue to use them for years to come - thank you Door to Door Grooming!!!" Stacy P., Facebook 5 Stars, 8/2/16

Regarding Our In-House Services

"Love, love, love!!! Josie and her daughter did such an amazing job, I am so impressed. My puppy is a lab, dalmation, pitbull mix & he absolutely hates when people touch his paws!! They both did an incredbile job, I'm hoping she'll be our groomer for many, many years to come!! Thank you so much, 10/10 recommend!!" 5 Stars, Facebook, 10/13/16, Becky N.

​"Josie was awesome. Bailey (my lab) is a great judge of character and he was super comfortable with her. He came back happier than he was when he left and much cleaner. It was raining today when he was picked up and dropped off and he came back with a wet head. I feel some people might be upset by this and Josie apologized but I know my guy in the car and all his wet head means is that Josie listened to him and let him do what he loves...hang his head out the window and sniff. He's a hiker and my travel buddy and is often filthy and soaked from our adventures. Today he came home super clean with no dry skin (oatmeal treatment) and a huge doggy smile. Not to mention how nice it was to have an hour and a half to myself to shower and pamper myself without a cute dog head peaking into the shower to make sure I'm still alive. Bailey is now curdled up at my feet happy, fluffy and clean. Thank you for taking such great care of my fur baby!" Facebook 5 Stars, Sara C., March 13, 2017

"Best dog groomers around. Take good care of your four legged family members. My mini greyhound Rocky lost his sister Emma last week and Josie took extra time with him. He came back happy and looking good. This is the only groomers I trust and they always give excellent service and care." Facebook 5 Stars, Angela B., June 15, 2017

"​Josie was so sweet and little Letty took to her quickly! We have only used one grooming salon for the past two years. They were wonderful but we moved and it wasn't as convenient to drive that far. Josie picked up and returned Letty free of charge (Yay, no more hair clippings in the car!!) AND she provided extra services than what we typically received at our last salon for 20% less!! Letty looks adorable with her little bow and scarf and smells AMAZING!! We are very happy and will be repeat customers!" Facebook 5 Stars, Jennifer J.,

July 9, 2017

"Excellent business! Very fast service, affordable, family owned, personable and sweet family, and a job well done. They did a fantastic cut on my toy poodle and my yorkie! We will definitely be going back!" Yelp 5 Stars, Jim M., 4/23/17

Lauren P. - On Yelp, 1/4/16 - 5 Stars

​I originally took up Door-to-Door because I thought they had a truck that came to you (I've seen those around my neighborhood a few times), but what ACTUALLY happened is that they came and picked up Milo and took him to their salon! Kent is within the free pickup area, so that wasn't an added cost for me, which was super nice!
For $50, Milo got a full bath and dry, clipped nails, clean glands, clean teeth, and a trim! All in all, a GREAT deal. I usually pay just $50 for a bath and nails at Petco. When Milo got home, I could tell he was feelin' good about himself and he slept great that night.
The couple that own the company, are awesome. Josie was very kind and was extremely understanding and cool with the fact that Milo is a little crazy. He gets really excited when he meets new people so he jumped on her quite a few times, which tends to scare people... Not Josie! 
From pickup to drop off, Milo was gone for about 3 hours. Not only was it a nice break and gave me the chance to make dinner without a 9 month old, 100 pound puppy trying to steal bites, but he came back all pretty and clean. :)


I'll definitely be using Door-to-Door again in the near future!

Facebook Comment.  "I just found a wonderful new dog groomer! She comes to your home, can pick up or do the grooming in your own bathroom! Expensive? NO! She is very reasonably priced. She will travel just about anywhere. Olympia to Bainbridge to Port Orchard to Woodenville! I'm in love ❤ Door-to Door Dog Grooming"

K. Sherwood, 2/8/16


Rena, 5 Star.  Just wanted to express my love and appreciation to you for truly making our newest member's of our family feel like a million bucks. Bella and Skipper [below] are rescue animals from Nevada. They were so dirty ...and matted when they came to us. But because of you they are happier than ever!!!! Thanks soooooo much. Our family is now complete!!!!   With love, The Stewarts, January 2, 2016 (From Facebook)

Shawna B. - On Yelp, 3/30/16 - 5 Stars

These guys are fabulous!   We love the no stress approach and friendly staff who pick up our fur babies.  They are so thoughtful and quick with their great customer service!  I mentioned that I love teenage mutant ninja turtles and they put character bandanas only my fur babies!  It's such a time saver for door to door dog grooming to pick up and drop off our dogs for us.  No charge!  

Our dogs loved them and came home looking sassy!  Just what we asked for! They locked us into the winter special so we will have a low price every time!

We can choose our shampoo from their selections and special cuts are no extra charge; so we got lion cuts on our little girl cockeranians!   I'm still laughing; they gave me just what I asked for at a cheap price!  

We recommend them to everyone and will now only call them for a grooming needs!

"I have had dogs all my life but have never experienced the care, compassion, and complete dedication Door-to-Door groomers have for your most precious dog, family. They do treat your dog like family and you will see their love, care, and gentleness right away. Biggie Smalls (my dog) thinks of it as his home away from home! I have never in my life had any groomer that invested so much care and time in my animals. Try them, you will never go anywhere else. What a treasure!!!" Nancy B., Facebook 5 Stars, 5/25/16